August 21, 2007

Everybody Lies

Today, the third season of one of the best shows on television is being released - House, MD. I've been a huge fan of the show since I started watching a year ago in England, and have gotten the DVDs as they've been released.

I caught most of Season 3 when it aired, but I'll finally be able to actually watch good quality versions. This season was quite fun to watch, with some really good House moments that rival some of those in Seasons 1 and 2. So, to celebrate, here's Massive Attack's Teardrop, which was used really effectively for the theme of the show. Do yourself a favor and go check it out.

There's also some very cool news about the upcoming release of the House MD Soundtrack, which will be released September 18th, 2007. Looks like a good album to pick up, because it's got some previously unreleased material. Here's the track listing:

1. Massive Attack - Teardrop *
2. Gomez - See The World
3. Jon Clearly & The Absolute Monster Gentleman - Got To Be More Careful
4. Ben Harper - Waiting On An Angel
5. Michael Penn - Walter Reed
6. Elvis Costello - Beautiful **
7. Joe Cocker - Feelin’ Alright
8. Sarah McLachlan - Dear God
9. Josh Rouse - God, Please Let Me Go Back (Zip - Official Track from Fox)
10. Lucinda Williams Are You Alright?
11. Josh Ritter - Good Man
12. Band From TV - You Can’t Always Get What You Want **
*North American release only
**Previously unreleased

Teardrop - Massive Attack